Dog license requirements for all 50 states, click on the state you are interested in to read about its laws. I try to keep these guides as up-to-date and accurate as possible but, for the law changes a lot, please leave a comment if you see something wrong.
Read more on : No more barking… biting… pulling… jumping… & more!
Guide to Dog license requirements by State, USA
How much does it cost to license a dog in Alabama
All dogs & cats over the age of 4 months must be registered & licensed each year through the Huntsville Animal Services Shelter located at 4950 Triana Boulevard. Owners will need to bring: Proof of current rabies vaccination, such as a copy of the certificate from your vet. Proof of spay/neuter (for a reduced license fee), either notated on the rabies certificate by the vet, a spay/neuter verification form, or a note from your vet. Payment – cash, check credit card. Licenses for altered pets are available for a one-time fee of $35 for a lifetime license or $10 for a one-year license. If your pet is not spayed or neutered or ‘intact’ your annual license fee is $50.
Animal Licenses are available at the Madison Police Department Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Forms of payment accepted are cash, check, and major credit card. In order to purchase an Animal License, you must show proof of your pet’s rabies vaccination. The fee schedule is as follows: Altered AnimalOne Year License Fee $10 Three Year License Fee $25Unaltered Animal One Year License Fee $30 Three Year License Fee $65Replacement Tag $2
How much does it cost to license a dog in Alaska
Current rabies vaccination certificate required.
Spay/neuter certificate (Sterilized dogs get a discount!)*
License renewal notice (if you have one).
* If you don’t have a certificate, contact your veterinarian.
Up to 1 Year License: $23
Up to 2 Year License: $43
Up to 3 Year License: $63
Up to 1 Year License: $15
Up to 2 Year License: $27
Up to 3 Year License: $39
City of Cordova
The City requires that all dogs over 6 months old be licensed. Licenses are valid for one year, expiring on December 31st of the year.
Licensed animals receive a tag, which should be attached to the dog’s collar or harness.
$20.00* for altered dogs (spayed or neutered)
$45.00* for unaltered dogs (un-spayed or un-neutered)
How much does it cost to license a dog in Arizona
In Maricopa County, all dogs three months of age and older are required to have a license and rabies vaccination. If your licensed dog is picked up by one of our Animal Control Officers, we will make every attempt to bring your dog home to you immediately ‑ and save you (and your dog) a trip to the shelter Microchip : $25 per animalLicense Fees Sterile Dog License – $17Unaltered Dog License – $42Sterile Dog License for Senior Citizen owned dog – $6 (Owner must be 65 years or older; limit two discounted dogs per household)Sterile Dog License Penalty – $2 per monthUnaltered Dog License Penalty – $4 per month
City of Yuma
License Fees One (1) Year Two (2) Year Three (3) Year Sterilized Pet $13.00 $24.00 $35.00 Unsterilized Pet $30.00 $60.00 $90.00 Service Animal No Charge No Charge No Charge
Licensing FeesAltered Dog $18.00Altered Dog – Low-income owner (Limit 4 per household – applies only to unincorporated County residents) $11.00Altered Dog – Senior/disabled owner (Limit 4 per household) $13.00Unaltered Dog – $63.00Duplicate or transfer-of-ownership license $10.00Vicious/dangerous animal license $102.00Licensing Late FeesLess than one year late $10.00One to two years late $22.00More than two years late $36.00Multi-Dog (kennel) permit, residents of unincorporated Pima County only *Minimum $400
How much does it cost to license a dog in Arkansas
City of Elkins
Arkansas State law requires that cats and dogs are vaccinated annually or every 3 years (depending on vaccine used) against rabies by a licensed veterinarian. You should first have the rabies shot administered, bring the proof of vaccination to City Hall, and purchase your City Tag. You are required to bring proof of a rabies vaccination and purchase anew city tag each year. We also ask that you bring a picture of our pet so we can add it to our database and assist with returning your pet to you as quickly as possible.
Neutered male or spayed female $5.00
Intact male or female $15.00
Once the fees are paid you will be given a metal tag. This tag, as well as the rabies tag given to you by the vet, should be attached to the animal’s collar at all times. Should your pet become lost, and we pick it up, we will use these tags to locate you.
You can purchase a license for your cat or dog at the Rogers Animal Shelter. You must have a copy of your cat or dog’s current rabies certificate.
Spay / Neuter – Free
Unaltered – $50 per animal
The City of Bentonville requires that all dogs, over 4 months of age, have the following:
License (purchased annually with a one-year rabies vaccination or every 3 years with a 3-year rabies vaccination).
A rabies vaccination certificate, not to expire in the next 90 days.
The license shall be displayed on a collar worn by the dog at all times.
$6 for sterilized animals
$12 for unsterilized animals
$1 for sterilized animals owned by any disabled person or anyone 62 years of age or older
Note: Owners of seeing eye dogs, guide dogs, or other dogs being used to aid the blind, are not required to pay an annual fee but are required to have/obtain a license.
Licenses can be purchased at the Utility Billing Office at City Hall (117 West Central Avenue).
How much does it cost to license a dog in California
You must buy your dog’s first license before it is five months old or within 30 days of moving it into our service area if the dog is older than five months.
License fees for altered dogs
$14 /one year
$26 /two years
$36 /three years
License fees for unaltered dogs
$30 /one year
$52 /two years
$72 /three years
If you are late with your license renewal there is a $10 late fee.
To license your dog, you must have proof – usually from a veterinarian – that your dog is current with its rabies vaccination. Dogs must be at least three months old before they can receive that vaccination.
Microchips $10; rabies vaccination $10.
After your veterinarian gives you the dog license application and certification of rabies vaccination, you may fill it out and mail it to:
Department of Animal Services
5480 Gaines Street
San Diego, CA 92110-2687
License Around $20
The dog guardian must provide a copy of Rabies Vaccination and Surgical Sterilization (if available).
Dog license tags shall be affixed to a collar or harness and must be worn by the dog at all times when off the guardian premises.
Department of Animal Services
221 N. Figueroa Street
6th Floor, Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Fresno (Central California)
Dogs spayed/neutered (must provide a certificate of spay/neuter): $12.00
Dogs not spayed/neutered: $50.00
Late Penalty: $10.00
In the City of Fresno, all dogs over the age of 4 months must be licensed. A dog license is valid from the date of the rabies vaccine for a period of 12 months. You may obtain 3-year licenses in advance. For your convenience, you may license your dog by visiting our Adoption Center without an appointment. Please bring a copy of the dog’s rabies certificate to receive your license.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Colorado
Required Paperwork A copy of your pet’s current rabies vaccination certificate is required if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information. Proof of spay/neuter, such as a signed statement from a veterinarian or an invoice for services is required if the pet has been altered since the last licensing period. Proof of age is required for senior citizens age 65 and over to license one pet free of charge. If requesting a free service animal license, include a note stating that the dog is a service animal and the task the animal is trained to perform to assist an individual with a disability. An animal that provides emotional support, crime prevention and comfort or companionship is not considered a service animal. License FeesStandard License Fees (Required for Dogs and Cats)One-Year License $15.00Three-Year License $40.00Lifetime License $150.00Senior citizens age 65 and over No ChargeLimit one free license per senior citizen owner.Service Dogs No ChargeOther FeesReplacement Tag $6.00 Lifetime, senior and service licenses require free renewals to confirm owner information and update rabies vaccination information. The lifetime license is good for the lifetime of the pet while it is in the care of the original owner, and cannot be transferred to another owner or pet. Due Date Payment for your license is due upon expiration of your pet’s current license. If you are licensing for the first time, you must purchase a license within 5 days of vaccination against rabies, or within 30 days of acquiring the pet or moving into the City of Denver.
All dogs and cats over the age of four (4) months must be licensed. Dogs and Cats 1 yr 3 yrSpayed/Neutered $15 $35Intact $30 $70Late Fee $10 $10
How much does it cost to license a dog in Connecticut
- All dogs over six months must be licensed.
- All dogs must be licensed by June 30th of each year. A one dollar fee will be charged
for each month late.
- All dogs must have a current rabies vaccination.
- A license is a lost dog’s ticket home.
- Licensing provides vaccination and sterilization benefits for pets.
Male/ Female $ 19.00
Male/ Neutered $ 8.00
Female/ Spayed $ 8.00
How much does it cost to license a dog in Delaware
Required Paperwork A current rabies vaccination certificate is required if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information. Proof of spay/neuter, such as an indication on the rabies certificate, a signed statement from a veterinarian or an invoice for services is required if the pet has been altered since the last licensing period and you are applying for the lower spayed/neutered license fee. Proof of age for seniors age 65 and over, such as a copy of an identification card. Your paperwork will not be returned to you, so please retain a copy of your documents for your records. Licensing Fees 1 Year 2 Years 3 YearsUnaltered Dog $15.00 $30.00 $45.00Altered Dog $10.00 $20.00 $30.00Senior 65 and over with Altered Dog$7.00 $14.00 $21.00Late Fee $12.00Replacement Tag $5.00 As of 7/1/16, dog licenses in the State of Delaware will be valid for 1, 2 or 3 years from the date of purchase. For a 1-year license, your pet’s rabies vaccination must be current at the time of purchase. For a 2-year license, there must be more than 1 year remaining on the rabies vaccination as of the purchase date. For a 3-year license, there must be more than 2 years remaining on the rabies vaccination as of the purchase date. The cost for licensing unaltered or fertile pets is higher than for licensing spayed or neutered pets in order to promote sterilization and to reduce pet overpopulation and starvation.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Florida
Palm Beach County
License FeesStandard Licensing Fees 1 YearUnaltered Pet $75.00Spayed/Neutered Pet $15.00Senior Citizens Age 70+Spayed/Neutered Pet Only $11.25Late Fee$10.00Replacement Tag$5.00Required Paperwork A current rabies vaccination certificate is required if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information. Proof of spay/neuter, such as a signed statement from a veterinarian or an invoice for services is required if the pet has been altered since the last licensing period and you are applying for the lower spayed/neutered license fee. Include the owner’s date of birth (age 70 years or older) if requesting the senior citizen discount for the first time.
Rabies Registration Tag The cost of the Rabies Registration Tag depends on whether your pet is a dog or cat and whether your dog is spayed/neutered*. If your dog is spayed/neutered (fixed)–$25If your dog is NOT spayed/neutered (fixed)–$55
How much does it cost to license a dog in Georgia
License FeesStandard Registration Fees 1 Year 3 YearUnaltered Pet $25.00 $60.00Spayed/Neutered Pet $10.00 $25.00Other FeesLate Fee$10.00Required Paperwork A current rabies vaccination certificate is required if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information. Proof of spay/neuter, such as an indication on the rabies certificate, a signed statement from a veterinarian or an invoice for services, is required if the pet has been altered since the last registration period or since the last rabies vaccination certificate and you are applying for the lower spayed/neutered registration fee.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Hawaii
Get your cat or dog microchipped at Hawaiian Humane for $20,
Dog Licensing Makes You the Legal Owner
$10 Dogs 4 months through 7 months
$10 NEUTERED dogs 8 months or older, with the veterinarian certificate
$28.50 UNNEUTERED dogs, 8 months old and over
four months or older, have and wear a county-issued license tag. This identifies you as the legal owner.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Idaho
If you plan to purchase your license from the Idaho Humane Society, please make sure to bring your dog’s proof of spay or neuter and proof of rabies vaccination from your veterinarian.
Boise city limits
Below are fees for licensing your dog(s) in Boise city limits. All Boise city licenses expire one year from purchase date.
Spayed/neutered: $21.75 (proof required)
Un-spayed/un-neutered under 1 year: $28.50
Un-spayed/un-neutered over 1 year: $55
Senior owner (65 and older) spayed/neutered only: $11.25
Replacement tag: $4
Eagle city limits
Below are the fees for licensing your dog(s) in Eagle city limits. All Eagle licenses expire December 31st of each year.
Senior owner (65 and older) spayed/neutered dog: $5
Meridian city limits
Below are the fees for licensing your dog(s) in Meridian city limits. All Meridian licenses expire on December 31st each year.
Replacement tag: $5
Kuna city limits
Below are the fees for licensing your dog(s) in Kuna city limits. All Kuna licenses expire December 31st of each year. After July 1st, all Kuna licenses can be purchased for half-price.
Senior owners (65 and over) spayed/neutered: $8
Senior owners (65 and over) un-spayed/un-neutered: $20
unincorporated areas of Ada County
Senior owner (65 and older) spayed/neutered only: $9.75
Replacement tag: $4
How much does it cost to license a dog in Illinois
Required Paperwork A current rabies vaccination certificate is required if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information. Proof of spay/neuter, such as a signed statement from a veterinarian or an invoice for services is required if the pet has been altered since the last licensing period and you are applying for the lower spayed/neutered license fee. Your paperwork will not be returned to you, so please retain a copy of your documents for your records. License FeesStandard License Fees 1 Year 3 YearUnaltered Dog $30.00 $85.00Spayed/Neutered Dog $18.00 $50.00Other FeesLate Fee (30 days after due date)$50.00Replacement Tag$2.00
How much does it cost to license a dog in Indiana
city of Hammond
Spayed/Neutered Pets Resident Status Pet Status Date Fee Hammond Resident Existing Pet Before March 31st $5.00Hammond Resident Existing Pet After March 31st $15.00Hammond Resident New Pet Within 30 days of ownership $5.00Hammond Resident New Pet After 30 days of ownership $15.00New Resident ALL Within 30 days of residency $5.00New Resident ALL After 30 days of residency $15.00Non-Spayed/Neutered Pets Resident Status Pet Status Date Fee Hammond Resident Existing Pet Before March 31st $10.00Hammond Resident Existing Pet After March 31st $20.00Hammond Resident New Pet Within 30 days of ownership $10.00Hammond Resident New Pet After 30 days of ownership $20.00New Resident ALL Within 30 days of residency $10.00New Resident ALL After 30 days of residency $20.00
How much does it cost to license a dog in Iowa
License FeesUnaltered Dog or Cat $30.00Altered Dog or Cat $12.00Other FeesLate Fee (30 days past license expiration) $10.00Replacement Tag $2.50Due Date Payment for your license is due within 30 days of your pet’s rabies vaccination date or the expiration of your previous license. If you are licensing for the first time, you must purchase a license when the pet reaches 4 months of age or within 30 days of moving into the City of Dubuque or owning the pet. A late fee of $10.00 is added to each pet not renewed within 30 days of the license expiration date. If this is your first notice to license your pet, a late fee will be added to your license fee if you have not responded within 30 days. Required Paperwork A rabies vaccination certificate signed by a licensed veterinarian must be submitted if the rabies vaccination has expired. Check your certificate for correct address and pet information. Please include a spay/neuter certificate if the pet has been altered since the last licensing period.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Kansas
Required Paperwork Please submit a copy of your current rabies vaccination certificate, signed by a licensed veterinarian. An invoice or statement of services is not sufficient as proof of rabies vaccination. Check your certificate for correct address and pet information. If applying for a new service dog license, please include proof of service dog status, such as papers from a training agency. Your paperwork will not be returned to you, so please retain a copy of your vaccination certificate for your records. Licensing FeesOne-Year $10.00Three-Year $27.00Service Animal no feeOther FeesLate Fee (after 60 days) $25.00Replacement Tag $5.00 Due Date Payment for your license is due on the last day of the month in which your previous license expires. By ordinance, a late fee of $25 is added to each license not purchased within 60 days of the due date.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Kentucky
Licensing Info & Fees
Altered (spayed/neutered): $10.00
**Discounted Rate for Senior Citizens’ pet licenses $5.00 (pets must be ALTERED to qualify, limit of two pets per household)
Come into our business office, 3705 Manslick Rd. or our Adoptions Center, 3516 Newburg Rd. Bring your pet’s rabies certificate.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Maine
All dogs 6 months and older must have a license. If you become the owner of a dog 6 months or older, the dog must be licensed by January of each year. In order to obtain a license for your dog, the owner must present a current State of Maine Rabies Certificate obtained from a veterinarian. This certificate will verify that your dog has received its rabies shot within the past two years. All dog licenses expire December 31 of each year. Renewal of licenses for the following year can be done at the City Clerk’s Office beginning October 15th of each calendar year.
Also, bring with you proof if a veterinarian has issued a written certificate stating the dog(s) is incapable of producing young by spaying or neutering. If you have already shown proof to the City Clerk’s Office, then the additional proof is not necessary.
Dog License Fees
· $6.00 per year for spayed/neutered dogs
· $11.00 per year for dogs not spayed/neutered
Per state law, any dog license that is re-licensed after January 31 will be subject to a $25.00 late fee plus regular licensing fee.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Maryland
Required Paperwork A current rabies vaccination certificate is required if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. The rabies certificate must be signed by a licensed veterinarian. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information. Proof of spay/neuter, such as a signed statement from a veterinarian or an invoice for services is required if the pet has been altered since the last licensing period and you are applying for the lower spayed/neutered license fee. Proof of age is required to receive the discounted fees for senior citizens age 65 and over. The lifetime license requires proof of pet’s spay/neuter, microchip and current rabies vaccination. License Fees Standard License Fees 1 YearUnaltered Cat or Dog $30.00Spayed/Neutered Cat or Dog $10.00Senior Citizens Age 65 or Over1 YearUnaltered Cat or Dog $15.00Altered Cat or Dog `$5.00Lifetime LicenseAltered and Microchipped Pet $100.00Other FeesReplacement Tag $1.00Due Date Payment for your license is due upon expiration of your current license. If you are licensing for the first time, you must purchase a license within 10 days of obtaining a pet over the age of 4 months or within 10 days of moving into the City of Baltimore.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Massachusetts
City of Taunton
State Law and City Ordinance require dogs to be licensed each year once the dog is six (6) months old. ***The licensing period is from April 1st through March 31st each year.*** The fees are as follows: Male or Female Dog – $12.00Spayed or Neutered Dog – $10.00Senior Owner 55 Years of age or older:Male or Female Dog – $10.00Spayed or Neutered Dog – $8.00
City of Worcester
HOW TO OBTAIN A DOG LICENSE Licenses are issued yearly from April 1 – May 31. To obtain a yearly dog license, an owner must provide a valid anti-rabies vaccination certificate and the appropriate fees. Any person who fails to obtain an annual dog license on or before May 31 shall be charged a late fee of $15 in addition to the license fee. Cost: $30 or $25 with veterinarian’s certificate of spaying or neutering.
FeesUnaltered Dog(s): $20.00Spayed or Neutered Dog(s): $15.00Late Fee: $25.00
How much does it cost to license a dog in Michigan
Michigan State Law requires that all dogs over four (4) months old be licensed.
To obtain a dog license, you will need to provide proof of current rabies vaccination and proof of spaying/neutering (if applicable) at the time you purchase the license. By State Statute, this information must be provided Every time you renew your dog license. Dog License Fees are as follows Dog License Fees 1 Year 3 Year* Current Spayed/Neutered $10.00 $25.00Current Male/Female $25.00 $60.00Late Fee $20.00 $20.00 Replacement License (Lost Tag) $5.00 $5.00 *The rabies vaccination must be valid for the entire 3 year period. Exceptions: New Resident – Thirty (30) days from a move-in date without penalty New Dog – Within thirty (30) days of obtaining animal without penalty Service Dog – No charge with proper documentation Dog Licenses now expire when the rabies vaccination expires.
All dogs are required by state law to be licensed by the age of four (4) months. The owner then has thirty (30) days to provide proof of age, date of current rabies shot, and proof of spaying/neutering (if applicable) to a licensing office. License renewal occurs the month the rabies vaccination is due. Dog owners needing to renew their dog’s license will receive a pre-printed application by mail thirty days before the next rabies vaccine expiration month. Pre-printed applications are NOT required to purchase a license. Failure to receive a renewal notice does not waive the delinquent fee Depending on the rabies expiration date, there may be a choice of one or three-year licenses. Three-year licenses may only be purchased for dogs that are at the beginning of their three-year rabies vaccination. All others must purchase a one year license until the start of a new 3-year vaccination cycle. License Type 1 year 3 year Spayed/neutered dog $10 $25 Male/female dog $30 $80Delinquent fee (both types) $50 $100
How much does it cost to license a dog in Minnesota
Before You Purchase a License
Ensure your pet is current on its rabies vaccination; if your pet isn’t current on its rabies vaccination make sure to get an appointment with their veterinarian as soon as possible to get it updated as a license cannot legally be obtained without it. If your pet’s rabies vaccine is due to expire during the period their license is valid for be sure to get it updated and send MACC the updated records as an expired rabies vaccination will make the license invalid.
Make sure you don’t have any outstanding fees or fines owed to Minneapolis Animal Care and Control (i.e. past citations); a pet license cannot be issued to those with outstanding fees or fines owed to MACC – regardless if the owed fees are for a past violation involving another pet. A current license will be invalidated if a citation is allowed to lapse without payment or submission of an appeal request.
The licensing requirement does not apply:
To any veterinarian, recognized short-term pet boarding facility, or licensed pet shop operator, or
During the first six (6) months of an animal is under the care, control, possession, or custody of an animal rescue group partner approved by MACC, or
Dogs trained to provide service to persons with disabilities under the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Therapy pets” and “emotional service animals” that are not trained by a MACC-recognized program must be licensed.
1 Year Pet License
Dogs/Cats $25 $75
(for seniors 65 or older) $10 $65
Individuals receiving means-tested public assistance or with incomes of $40,000 (see below) $10 $65
3 Year Pet License
Dogs/Cats $75 Not Applicable
Dogs/Cats (microchip required) $240 Not Applicable
Proof of Income Eligibility for Special Pet License Fees
- MACC accepts the following items as proof of eligibility for low-cost licenses:
- Food Stamps Medicaid Free or Reduced Lunch Program (Public Schools)
- Social Security Disability (SSD)
- Minnesota Care (MNCare) or Medical Assistance (MA)
- Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children (WIC)
- HUD Section 8 Housing Supplemental Security Income (SSI)
- Major VA Disability Temporary
- Assistance for Needy Families (TANF)
A pet owner may also bring his or her most recent income tax return showing income of less than $40,000 per household (family of four or more). In order to verify your eligibility, these licenses must be purchased in person at the Animal Shelter
How much does it cost to license a dog in Missouri
City of St Louis
Pet Registration and Licensing
Information on rabies vaccination, pet registration and licensing, fees, and other frequently asked questions
Every person who owns keeps, or harbors any dog, puppy, cat, or kitten in or around their home, place of business, or other premises within the City is responsible for having that animal vaccinated against rabies and registered with the City. No dog or cat shall be permitted to remain within city limits without the required vaccination and registration.
When to Vaccinate and Register
Puppies and kittens must receive their first rabies vaccination and be registered between the ages of 3 and 4 months.
New arrivals to the City have a grace period of 30 days in which to obtain their registration.
Visitors to the City must be able to show evidence of their pets’ immunization covering the period of their visit, but need not obtain a City registration certificate unless the pet will be kept in the city for longer than 30 days.
Rabies Vaccination is Required
Due to the serious public health risk presented by the disease, rabies inoculation is the only vaccination required by City ordinance.
Most veterinarians offer 1-year or 3-year rabies vaccines.
Vaccinations and registrations must, therefore, be updated every 1 or 3 years, depending on the vaccine used by your vet.
Other immunizations are available and may be important in maintaining the health of your pet.
The City’s Animal Care and Control division recommends you consult your veterinarian regarding the various ways to prevent disease in our companion animals.
The registration fee for a pet is $50.00.
Spayed or neutered pets can be registered for a discounted fee of $4.00.
Proof of spay/neuter if not included in the vaccination form provided Who Can Vaccinate
Only a licensed veterinarian can administer rabies vaccinations. A vaccination administered by a licensed veterinarian will be considered valid.
Tags and Registration Certificate
At the time of vaccination, the veterinarian will provide you with a City registration certificate.
This certificate must be kept and presented for inspection upon the request of any City Animal Care and Control Officer or Police Officer.
Your veterinarian will also provide you with a registration tag for your pet.
The registration tag must be attached to the pet’s collar or harness and worn at all times.
Certificates and tags only apply to the pet for which they were issued and are not transferable to other pets.
Lost Tags or Certificate
If you lost your certificate, or your pet loses their tag, bring proof of your pet’s current rabies immunization to our 1520 Market Street location, downtown St. Louis, and a new one will be issued at a cost of $1.00.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Montana
Purchasing a License
Both City and County residents must license all dogs over the age of four months. New residents must purchase a dog license within 60 days of moving into the County or City.
License Type One Year Two Year Three Year
*Unaltered $36/$35 $66/$65 $96/$95
*Altered $21/$20 $36/$35 $51/$50
Puppy 4-6 mo to 1 yr. $15/$16
Altered Service Dog $10
Senior Citizen Discounts
City residents 65 or over receive half price for all dogs licensed.
County residents 65 or over receive the first dog license half price and all additional dogs are regular price.
The following papers are required when purchasing a dog license:
A copy of the current rabies certificate (your veterinarian should provide you with two copies if you want to license your dog by mail)
Proof that your dog has been spayed or neutered in order to receive the discount
All fees for dog licensing is based on the expiration date of the rabies vaccination, whether the dog is altered or unaltered and if you reside in the city limits or not.
If you live within the City limits, your dog must be on a leash every time he/she is off of your property. Outside of city limits, your dog should be on a leash. If it isn’t, you must be in voice control of your dog and must be with your dog.
*Senior citizens (65 or over) who had licensed their dogs prior to and as of Sept. 10, 2003, were grandfathered in with one free license for the first dog and full price for any additional dogs. Senior citizens who live in the County and licensed a dog after this date and for the first time will be charged half price for the first dog and full price for any additional dogs. Senior citizens who live in the city limits will be charged half price for every dog they own.
Service Dog Licenses
Altered service dog licenses are half-price, which is $10 for a one-year license.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Nebraska
What animals are required to be licensed in the City of Omaha?
Dog, Cats and Mini Pigs
At what age do pets need to be licensed?
All dogs, cats and mini pigs must be licensed at 4 months of age.
The time period you may have a pet to be considered an owner?
When must New Residents license their pets?
All new residents must license their pets within 30 days of moving to the City of Omaha.
What vaccinations are required for licensing?
Veterinary proof of current rabies vaccination is required to license all cats and dogs.
Please note: Owners may pay the licensing fee prior to obtaining a current rabies vaccination for their pet. However, the actual license tag (if a new pet) or validation letter will not be given to the owner until proof of current rabies vaccination is received. Owners have 30 days after paying the license fee to vaccinate their pet and provide appropriate rabies documentation to NHS or the late fee will apply.
When are annual pet licensing fees due?
Pet licenses are due January 1 and are delinquent after March 15 of each year.
How much does it cost to license my pet?
Dog License Fees: $52.25 Intact/ $27.25 altered*
*Veterinary proof of spay/neuter is required to license at the lower rate.
How much does it cost to license my Service Animal?
Service animals may be licensed at no charge.
Is there a Senior Citizen discount?
No, Omaha does not offer a Senior Citizen discount. Regular license fees must be remitted.
What breeds require proof of insurance to license?
All owners of American Pit Bull Terriers, American Staffordshire Terriers, Staffordshire Bull Terriers, Dogo Argentinas, Cane Corsos, Presa Canarios, American Bulldogs or dogs displaying a majority of physical traits of one or more of these breeds need to provide proof of $100,000 personal liability insurance prior to licensing their pet.
Please note: Personal liability coverage often may be found on the declaration page of existing homeowners or renters policy. Please check with your insurance agent to determine if you already have liability insurance on your policy. If so, simply submit a copy of your declaration page as proof of coverage.
Is my pet required to wear a license tag?
All dogs and cats that have not been microchipped or that have been deemed by Animal Control as “Potentially Dangerous” or “Dangerous” are required to wear a license tag on their collar.
What do I do if my pet has lost his license tag?
The cost of a replacement tag is $10. You may request a replacement tag by coming into the shelter, or you may send your personal information, your pet’s name and the $10 replacement fee to:
NHS Replacement Tag
8929 Fort Street
Omaha, NE 68134
Will I be charged a penalty if I do not license my pet by the March 15th deadline?
Late license payments made March 16 through March 31 are doubled and capped at $100 per household.
Late license payments submitted April 1 or later are subject to a $50 per pet penalty (capped at $100 per household) plus applicable license fees.
Pet owners who do not voluntarily license could be subject to an additional $200 penalty fee.
Please note: If your pet is not yet 4 months of age by the March 15th deadline, if you acquire a pet after the deadline or if you move to the City of Omaha after the deadline, you will not be charged a late fee for the current year. Regular license fees will apply.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Nevada
Annual License Fees
RegularSenior(62+) or Disabled
Unaltered animal $25 $15
Spayed/neutered animal $10 $5
Service dog $0 $0
Replacement tags $5 $5
*Licenses expire one year from date of issue.
Current rabies vaccination certificate
Required documentation (under License Fees above) if requesting a discounted license
Rabies Vaccination Required
Dog Licensing Requirements
All dogs in Carson City over three months of age are required by the Carson City Municipal Code to be licensed.
Dog licenses are required by law:
Within 30 days of moving a dog into the city
Within 30 of acquiring a new dog
After a puppy becomes three months of age
How much does it cost to license a dog in New Hampshire
City of Manchester
How Much Does It Cost?
Puppy (ages 4-7 months) $7.50
Neutered or spayed dogs $7.50
The unaltered male of female dog $10.00
Senior citizen dog $3.00 (the owner who is 65 years old or older on the first dog only)
Replacement tag $1.50
What Happens If I Don’t License My Dog?
Failure to license your dog is a violation of State law. In addition to the annual license fee, you will be charged a late fee of $1.00 per month, per dog for each month (or part of a month) after June 1st. A civil forfeiture fee will also be assessed in the amount of $25.00, which is payable within fifteen (15) days of receipt of the notice of failure to register your dog(s). If the forfeiture fee is not paid within that time, a summons to appear in court shall be issued in accordance with State law requirements.
City of Dover
A current copy of your dog’s rabies certificate; and
A copy of their neutering/spaying certificate, if applicable.
HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?
The fee to register your dog is as follows:
UNALTERED MALE/FEMALE $10.00
SENIOR CITIZEN (65 & OVER) $3.00 (1ST DOG)
PUPPIES (UNDER 7 MONTHS) $7.50
KENNEL (5 DOGS OR MORE) $20.00
LATE FEE COMMENCING JUNE 1ST $1.00/MONTH
WHAT HAPPENS IF I DON’T REGISTER MY DOG?
If your dog is lost and it is picked up we have no way of notifying you. Secondly, if the dog is picked up or turned into the police department. you will be responsible for paying a $25.00 fee for the unlicensed dog, the applicable licensing fee, and a $25.00 transportation charge.
How much does it cost to license a dog in New Jersey
Owners of dogs 7 months of age or older are required by statute to annually license their dogs in the
municipality where the dogs are housed. Licenses can be issued with either a 1 or 3-year duration and
licenses shall expire no later in the year than June 30th
Many municipalities also require rabies vaccination and licensure of cats through municipal ordinances.
Benefits of Dog Licensure
Licensing dogs and placing the license tag on the dog’s collar has many benefits for the dog owner, as
well as for the citizens, including the following benefits
- Licensed dogs are vaccinated against rabies (with some exceptions explained below) and those with current license tags on their collars are considered generally protected from the disease.
- A licensed dog that wanders off the owner’s property or gets lost can be traced and quickly returned to its owner by animal control officers
- When persons are bitten by a licensed dog, the owner is usually found and the dog is placed under a 10-day confinement and observation that will prevent the bite victim from needing to begin rabies prophylaxis
- Dog licensing is mandatory in all New Jersey municipalities and the licensing fee is much less than the fines and penalties for having unlicensed dogs
- License fees support animal control, animal sheltering and rabies control activities within the municipality
- Dog licensing fees help fund testing of suspect rabid wildlife, the free State-sponsored municipal
Town of Westfield
Dogs and cats over seven (7) months old must be registered in the Town Clerk’s office. The fee for a dog license is $16.00 if spayed or neutered and $19.00 if not. The fee for a cat license is $10.00 if spayed or neutered and $13.00 if not. After January 31st of each year, there is an additional $8.00 late charge per license.
The cost in Toms River is $15 per spayed/neutered dog and $20 per dog that is not fixed. Late fees start at $5 and can increase to $10.
How much does it cost to license a dog in New Mexico
City of Albuquerque
Licensing and Permit Fees
Dog or Cat $6
Senior Citizen or Qualified Low Income No Charge
Duplicate license tag $4
How much does it cost to license a dog in New York
A dog license costs $8.50 per year for spayed or neutered dogs or $34 per year for non-spayed or neutered dogs. Dog licenses may be purchased or renewed for one to five years. All dog license fees are non-refundable. You can apply for a New York City dog license or renew an existing license online.
How much does it cost to license a dog in North Carolina
A current rabies vaccination certificate is required if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information.
Proof of spay/neuter, such as a signed statement from a veterinarian, an invoice for services or a copy of a receipt for a pre-paid appointment for surgery that is within 30 days of the license due date, is required if the pet has been altered since the last licensing period and you are applying for the lower spayed/neutered license fee.
Proof of age, such as an identification card with the owner’s date of birth, is required to receive the discounted fees for senior citizens age 62 and over.
If you are licensing an unaltered show dog, you must furnish proof of participation in at least three nationally recognized conformation or obedience shows within the past 12 months. The exemption rate only applies to the dogs or cats in the owner’s household of the same breed that were shown. Proof of participation must go beyond records showing that a filing fee was paid, and the owner must validate the actual showing of the animal.
This proof must be furnished each time you license the dog, and you will be charged at the sterile or spayed/neutered rate for the license.
Your paperwork will not be returned to you, so please retain a copy of your documents for your records.
Standard Licensing Fees 1 Year 3 Year
Unaltered Animal $30.00 n/a
Spayed/Neutered Animal $10.00 $25.00
Late Fee (after 30 days) $10.00
Replacement Tag $2.00
Cumberland County regulations require a pet privilege license for every dog and cat; four months of age and older. The cost is $7 per animal if the pet is spayed/neutered, or $25 if the pet is not spayed/neutered.
How much does it cost to license a dog in North Dakota
City of Grand Forks
All cats and dogs 6 months or older that reside within the City of Grand Forks are required to be licensed. This includes pets that are kept indoors at all times and service animals.
License terms are January 1 to December 31 of each year.
Proof of current rabies vaccination.
If the pet has been spayed or neutered, proof of the procedure from a veterinarian.
Unaltered pet: $15
Spayed or neutered pet: $5
The city of Fargo
Fargo city ordinances require that all cats and dogs be licensed, even those who remain indoors at all times. A license costs $5.00 per year. You can purchase a license at select Fargo veterinary hospital’s, the Fargo City Animal Pound, or Fargo City Hall (Auditor’s Office). Some veterinary hospitals add a processing fee to the cost of the license; there is no fee added if you buy your license at City Hall. In order to receive a license, you will need to show proof that your animal’s rabies vaccination is current.
When you license your cat or dog, you will receive a licensing tag for the pet. Both the licensing tag and the rabies tag should be worn by your animal at all times.
Benefits of Licensing Your Pet
You will not be subject to a $60 fine for failure to license your dog or cat.
If your animal has a current city license, you will not have to pay a $25 penalty if the pet is ever taken to the pound (you will still be responsible for the $35 impound fee and boarding fees).
If your animal is wearing a current city license, community service officers will try to return the pet to you before taking it to the pound.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Ohio
Cost is $18 annually for a one-year dog license, $54 for a three-year dog license, and $180 for lifetime/permanent dog license. Ohio law requires an additional late fee ($18 in Summit County) if you do not renew your dog’s license by January 31 of the year it is due.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Oklahoma
pet owners to pay a $100 registration fee with the city for each dog or cat that isn’t sterilized? Pet owners can renew the license each year for $75.
For animals that are sterilized, registration is $15 per animal with free annual renewals.
Violators will be fined a minimum of $500
How much does it cost to license a dog in Oregon
Washington County and Marion County
How much does it cost?
Licensing Fees 1 year 2 year 3 year
Non-neutered Dog * $32 $61 $90
Neutered Dog $17 $31 $45
Neutered Dog Owned
by Senior (65 or over)** $5 $10 $15
*For discount, spay/neuter certificate is required.
**For the senior discount, proof of age will be required, such as a driver’s license.
A valid rabies certificate, issued and signed by a licensed veterinarian, is required at the time of licensing. The expiration date on the dog license cannot exceed the expiration date o the rabies certificate by more than two months.
Late penalty $10.00
Late penalties may be assessed for failure to purchase on time, along with a court fine up to $360.
A valid rabies certificate, issued and signed by a licensed veterinarian, is required at the time of licensing. The expiration date on the dog license cannot exceed the expiration date of the rabies certificate by more than two months.
Dog licenses may be purchased for one, two, or three years at a time. Rabies certificates must be valid for the same period of time as the license.
Dog licenses expire one (1) year from the month of purchase unless the shot expires before then or the owner chooses to purchase a license for two (2) or three (3) years.
The Washington County ordinance provides for fines of up to $500 for failure to license your dog.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Pennsylvania
An annual license is $8.50 and a lifetime license is $51.50. If the animal is spayed or neutered, the annual fee is $6.50 and the lifetime is $31.50. Discounts are available to older adults and people with disabilities.
All dogs three months or older must be licensed by Jan. 1 of each year. Violators can be cited with a maximum fine of $300 per violation plus court costs.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Rhode Island
Town of Portsmouth
Rhode Island State Law states that dog licenses must be renewed during the month of April every year. The licensing year is May 1 through April 30 and the license fee is $8 per dog. If the dog is licensed after April 30th, a late fee of $20 is charged.
For residents that are new to town or have a new dog joining the family, licensing is required within a month of moving to town or getting a new dog. A new puppy can be licensed once the rabies vaccine is given.
Rabies Vaccination Certificate Required
A valid Rabies Vaccination Certificate must be presented at the time of licensing. The vaccination must be current and valid for the licensing year. No more than three dogs are allowed at any residence.
Dogs are required to be registered every April. A valid rabies certificate is required at the time of registration. Pawtucket residents are allowed three (3) dogs per household.
All Dogs (Spayed/Neutered – must present a certificate of spay/neuter): $16.00
All Dogs (Not Spayed/Neutered): $26.00
Senior Citizens (65 years of age or older – must present proof of age):
All Dogs (Spayed/Neutered – must present a certificate of spay/neuter): $6.00
All Dogs (Not Spayed/Neutered): $11.00
Requires: RABIES CERTIFICATE with $10 for license
How much does it cost to license a dog in South Carolina
The fee to license a spayed or neutered pet is five dollars ($5).
On the flip side of the South Carolina dog registration laws, individual county and city rules should be followed. Check with your own local regulations, but listed below are just a few of the county/city ordinances for my home state:
In Sumter County, where I live, there is no law requiring your dogs to be registered. (My husband and I have chosen not to have our chihuahua, Angel, registered simply because she is an inside dog. She is never outside without our supervision.)
Richland County pet families must have any dog more than 6 months old vaccinated against rabies. They must also purchase a pet tag from Richland County Animal Care. It is their responsibility to keep vaccines and tags current. The tag will let an animal care officer know that this pet belongs to someone in case the pet is lost.
Columbia requires registration of both dogs and cats. Failure to register could result in jail time or a $200 fine.
In Myrtle Beach, a big tourist attraction in South Carolina, residents’ dogs must be registered yearly. The proceeds benefit the Grand Strand Humane Society. Dogs that live in this city must wear a tag on their collar.
Simpsonville requires dog registration.
Aiken requires dog and cat licenses, which are significantly less expensive if your pet has been spayed or neutered.
How much does it cost to license a dog in South Dakota
City of Spear Fish
Cost is $5.00 if spayed or neutered, $10.00 if not spayed or neutered.
If licensing your pet is not a requirement where you reside, please have some form of identification on your pet at all times by either:
A personal identification tag with your name and your pet’s name, address and phone number
A current rabies tag with the name & telephone number of the veterinarian clinic and number assigned to the vaccine.
A microchip implanted by a veterinarian or animal shelter.
City of Sioux Falls
That license will cost you ten dollars for a neutered or spayed dog. It’s $50 for one that isn’t fixed.
If you don’t license your pet and it bites someone, or it gets picked up as a stray, or your neighbor complains of a barking dog, you can get a $75 ticket.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Tennessee
It is required for all dogs and cats six months or older to be vaccinated for rabies and registered with Davidson County.
Requirements for Animal Registration
Animals must have a current rabies vaccination. Get your animal vaccinated at any Nashville/Davidson County area veterinarian clinic or another licensed provider.
Since rabies vaccinations typically last either one or three years (depending on the vaccination administered by your animal’s vet), there are 1-year ($8.00) and 3-year rabies tags ($24.00).
Soddy Daisy, Lakeside, Collegedale, Red Bank:
$10 for unaltered cats and dogs OR $5 if the pet has been spayed or neutered
Unincorporated Hamilton County, Walden:
$5 all dogs (no cat license necessary)
How much does it cost to license a dog in Texas
Failure to comply may result in fines up to $500 per offense.
LicenseInitial per pet Annual per pet 3-year per Pet
Unsterilized Animal $60.00 $180.00
Sterilized Animal $20.00 $60.00
Sterilized Animal –
Senior Citizen (60 years or older) $2.00 $6.00
Sterilized Animal –
Certified Assistance Animal Free $2.00 $6.00
Replacement Tag $2.00 $2.00
Dangerous Dog Permit $50.00
Dangerous Wild Animal Permit $50.00
Late renewal processing fee:
Dangerous Dog Permit
Dangerous Wild Animal Permit
How much does it cost to license a dog in Utah
Salt Lake City
All animals must have a current Rabies vaccination to be licensed. Salt Lake County Animal Services offers low-cost rabies vaccinations on Wednesday afternoons by appointment ONLY. To schedule your appointment call 385-468-6052.
DOG, CAT, AND FERRET LICENSING FEE
*Senior Citizen (60 & older) – sterilized
Transfer fee $5.00
Replacement tag $5.00
Late license penalty (in addition to regular fee) $50.00
How much does it cost to license a dog in Vermont
Town of Bennington
Neutered/ Spayed $9.00
Male/ Female $13.00
Fees after April 1:
Neutered/ Spayed $11.00
Male/ Female $17.00
Dogs more than 6 months of age need to be licensed after January 1st of every year but must be licensed no later than April 1st. As noted above, late fees will apply after that date. If a dog reaches 6 months of age after April 1st, the owner must apply for a license within 30 days.
A current copy of the rabies certificate is required at the time of the licensure.
Spayed/Neutered > $27.00*
Unspayed/Unneutered > $47.00*
Service Dog > License Fee Waived
* After April 1st Fees for non-service dogs increase $2.00 to $29/$49
How much does it cost to license a dog in Virginia
A license tax is hereby imposed on dogs and cats required to be licensed in the following non-refundable amounts:
TYPE OF ANIMAL 1 YEAR 2 YEAR 3 YEAR
Dog or Cat,
unspayed/unneutered $10 $20 $30
Spayed/Neutered Dog $7 $14 $21
Spayed/Neutered Cat $5 $10 $15
The cost of a pet license is $10 for each cat or dog.
How much does it cost to license a dog in Washington
Fertile – $50
Altered – $25
Senior discount – Individuals older than 65 receive 50 percent off license fees for one spayed or neutered dog and cat per household.
Fines – The fine for having an unlicensed dog or cat in unincorporated Clark County and the cities of Vancouver and Yacolt is $100 per animal. If an owner who receives a citation licenses the animal within 10 business days, the fine will be reduced by half. A second fine will cost $200 and a third will cost $400. Failure to pay a fine could create a lien against the owner’s property.
License Type Fee
Altered, one-year (requires proof of surgery) $35
Altered, two-year (requires proof of surgery) $70
Unaltered, one-year $100
Unaltered, two-year $200
Senior citizen/disabled discount and service animals
A 50 percent discount on altered license fees is available for senior citizens (over 60 years) and disabled persons who have a Gold Card for Healthy Aging or FLASH card.
How much does it cost to license a dog in West Virginia
West Virginia law requires the Assessor to collect license tax, for the county and cities, on all dogs that are or will be 6 months of age or older by June 30. You will need to include a check or money order (made payable to Marion County Assessor, no cash please) with your assessment. We will mail dog tags to you at the address listed on your assessment form. All current tags are void July 1st of the following year.
If you live within 03 Fairmont City limits, the fee is $8.00 per dog.
If your Taxing District Account number begins with:
- Barrackville – fee is $3.00 per dog
- Fairview – fee is $5.00 female or $4.00 male or female spayed
- Farmington – fee is $5.00 female or $4.00 male or female spayed
- Grant Town – fee is $5.00 female or $4.00 male or female spayed
- Mannington District – fee is $3.00 per dog
- Mannington City-fee is $5.00 female or $4.00 male or female spayed
- Monongah- fee is $5.00 female or $4.00 male or female spayed
- Rivesville – fee is $5.00 female or $4.00 male or female spayed
- Worthington -fee is $5.00 female or $4.00 male or female spayed
- White Hall – fee is $3.00 per dog
- Pleasant Valley – fee is $3.00 per dog
a yearly head tax on each dog by June 30th for each dog six (6) months of age or older. The fee is $3.00 within the county and $6.00 if you live within the City of Martinsburg
How much does it cost to license a dog in Wisconsin
City of Madison
Regular License Fees, Cat or Dog
Spayed or Neutered: $15.00
Unspayed or Unneutered: $20.00
Late Fee: Dog and cat licenses are subject to a late fee if purchased on or after April 1 of the current license year. Do you have to pay a late fee? If you answer yes to all of these questions, you must pay the $5.00 late fee in addition to the regular license fee.
Is today on or after April 1?
Is your pet over 5 months of age as of today?
Have you had your pet for more than 30 days?
Have you been a City of Madison resident for more than 30 days?
Prorated License Fees (in effect July 1 – November 15), Puppy or Kitten
Is your pet eligible for a prorated license? If you answered yes to both questions, your license is the prorated amount. If you answered no to either question, your license fee is the regular amount.
Is today on or after July 1?
Is your pet five months of age or younger?
Include an explanatory note if you have been in the City or have owned your pet for less than 30 days and are not paying the late fee.
January 1st – March 31st:
After April 1st:
(These fees include late fees after this date)
How much does it cost to license a dog in Wyoming
Fees for licensing a pet are as follows:
License Fee – Annually Life Time Tags
Dogs – altered $ 4.00 Dogs – altered $ 15.00
Dogs – unaltered $ 15.00
City of Rawlins
Dogs – altered $5
Dogs – unaltered $ 25.00
A dog license is imposed in every state and governing body of the United States. In order to get a dog license, the dog needs to get a rabies vaccination, and the license duration cannot exceed the time the vaccine is effective. The license should be renewed every year along with rabies vaccination. The law says not only buying the license but to wear the license tag to the dog always. This is the only identification for the dog and it is there for a very good practical reason. If the dog gets lost, license tag helps to get reunited. As it holds all the contact information of the dog owner.
the license fee is decided by an east governing body of the city/state. The cost of a dog license is between $5 to $50 depending on the state and its laws. Usually, the license cost is a little higher for the dogs that have not been spayed or neutered. The term commonly used while getting a license is Altered dogs and unaltered dogs.
Altered dogs is another name for spaying/neutering. Altered dogs refer to a surgical procedure to render a dog or cat unable to produce litters of puppies or kittens. In females the ovaries are removed, sometimes even uterus. In males, the testicles are removed. In both the surgical procedure by a small incision. In dogs it’s usually before 5 months, these procedures are done. When you get a dog from a shelter, it will already be altered.
Why are dogs Altered?
- To reduce unwanted pregnancy
- prevents mammary cancer in females
- Eliminating roaming and fighting in males
what is the purpose of a dog license?
- It’s the law
- It proves your dog is properly vaccinated
- The cost of the license is far less than the penalty for being caught without one
- Your dog has a better chance of being returned home if lost
- Your dog will be safer at the shelter ( if lost and found)
- Vaccinations( in few states) are free
- License fees support the efforts of many local animal shelters
what happens if you don’t license your dog?
Licensing is the law, and all dog owners are required to follow the law or face a potential fine. The amount of the fine is set by the court. An animal management officer who contacts you and your pet (for any number of reasons) and finds that the animal is not licensed will issue a summons for the violation.
If your pet gets lost and is brought into the shelter, there will be no way of contacting you.
Table of Contents
- 1 How much does it cost to license a dog in Alabama
- 2 How much does it cost to license a dog in Alaska
- 3 How much does it cost to license a dog in Arizona
- 4 How much does it cost to license a dog in Arkansas
- 5 How much does it cost to license a dog in California
- 6 How much does it cost to license a dog in Colorado
- 7 How much does it cost to license a dog in Connecticut
- 8 How much does it cost to license a dog in Delaware
- 9 How much does it cost to license a dog in Florida
- 10 How much does it cost to license a dog in Georgia
- 11 How much does it cost to license a dog in Hawaii
- 12 How much does it cost to license a dog in Idaho
- 13 How much does it cost to license a dog in Illinois
- 14 How much does it cost to license a dog in Indiana
- 15 How much does it cost to license a dog in Iowa
- 16 How much does it cost to license a dog in Kansas
- 17 How much does it cost to license a dog in Kentucky
- 18 How much does it cost to license a dog in Maine
- 19 How much does it cost to license a dog in Maryland
- 20 How much does it cost to license a dog in Massachusetts
- 21 How much does it cost to license a dog in Michigan
- 22 How much does it cost to license a dog in Minnesota
- 23 How much does it cost to license a dog in Missouri
- 24 How much does it cost to license a dog in Montana
- 25 How much does it cost to license a dog in New Hampshire
- 26 How much does it cost to license a dog in New Jersey
- 27 How much does it cost to license a dog in New Mexico
- 28 How much does it cost to license a dog in New York
- 29 How much does it cost to license a dog in North Carolina
- 30 How much does it cost to license a dog in North Dakota
- 31 How much does it cost to license a dog in Ohio
- 32 How much does it cost to license a dog in Oklahoma
- 33 How much does it cost to license a dog in Oregon
- 34 How much does it cost to license a dog in Pennsylvania
- 35 How much does it cost to license a dog in Rhode Island
- 36 How much does it cost to license a dog in South Carolina
- 37 How much does it cost to license a dog in South Dakota
- 38 How much does it cost to license a dog in Tennessee
- 39 How much does it cost to license a dog in Texas
- 40 How much does it cost to license a dog in Utah
- 41 How much does it cost to license a dog in Vermont
- 42 How much does it cost to license a dog in Virginia
- 43 How much does it cost to license a dog in Washington
- 44 How much does it cost to license a dog in West Virginia
- 45 How much does it cost to license a dog in Wisconsin
- 46 How much does it cost to license a dog in Wyoming